Oh [mo]Nooooo!!!

Clever title; right? Not my brilliance, so I can’t take credit. Point is…I have mono. I don’t know how. What I do know is that calling it contagious mononucleosis makes it sound way more intimidating. At least it explains the last few weeks, especially the lack of effort at Rev3 South Carolina. And that’s the weird part; ‘normal people’ stuff, going to school and running errands seem to be fine. Even easy running. Any kind of effort makes me yearn for a place to lay down though. So I suppose that’s what I’ll be doing for a few weeks. Being ‘normal’. Taking a break from cult that is triathlon. Also means my season may have ended a couple weeks back. I mean it is November almost and I have been racing since March. Anyway…worst case is planning 2014, like the Rev3 Age Group Championship. And that’s not a bad outlook at all. 

2 Responses to “Oh [mo]Nooooo!!!”

  1. Urgh, sorry to hear Joshua. I do like the bright side though, you’ve got plenty of time to gear up for 2014!

  2. […] Life Lessons Learned Through Training & Racing « Oh [mo]Nooooo!!! […]

What do ya think?!

