Rev3 South Caroline HalfRev

header-banner-anderson2

Last weekend…well I guess two weekends now…I raced up in Anderson South Carolina. I’ve raced the olympic distance the last two years, and the venue became my favorite that first year. It’s a course that’s challenging, but not one you’re going to regret signing up for at mile 30 of the ride. It’s an honest course, and that’s what I love about it. I changed from the olympic (what I decided to do after getting injured a month before in September) to the half (what I originally registered for). Undertrained, but Rev3’s races always have that energy to boost your energy come race week. Plus it was the National Long Course Championship where the top 20 in each age group get a chance to race on TeamUSA in 2014. After missing London, I had to go for it. So as not to bore you with how many times I stopped on the way up or what my [increasingly more nightmarish] dreams were, I’ll tell the story in pictures. *SPOILER* I swam, and rode, and ran.

Oh...it's kinda chilly out of the water.
Oh…it’s kinda chilly out of the water.
Let's count the things terrible about my bike position...
Let’s count the things terrible about my bike position…
I do my best thinking while I jog beside trees. The face tells I've just had an epiphany
I do my best thinking while I jog beside trees. The face tells I’ve just had an epiphany
YAY!!!
YAY!!!
I'm smiling because the girl had a british accent...though I lacked the energy to actually say anything to her.
I’m [creepily] smiling because the girl had a british accent…though I lacked the energy to actually say anything to her.

Here’s the Age Group recap video. If you want to know what Rev3 is all about and what makes us different, just watch the video.

2013 Rev3 South Carolina Race Recap 5 days ago

I finished midpack; long steady day. Still snagged one of those top 20 AG spots though (and still waiting on my email from USAT). Next up is the season’s finale, Rev3 Florida . I turn 25 that Friday before, and there’s no classes Monday, so it should be a fun weekend. Quick couple hours of racing, then hanging out at the party that always erupts at the finish line. I’m crossing my fingers for a bouncehouse on the beach.

Screen Shot 2013-10-21 at 5.33.44 PM

One thought on “Rev3 South Caroline HalfRev

Penny for your thoughts...

