Guess What I Did

The last couple of weeks have been hella busy. And while I could certainly sit here while I wait for my flight home at 5pm/6pm EST (what was I thinking?!) and type up everything that’s happened, I think everyone would rather look at some pictures. You’ll only have to read the headers and captions!

I graduated; BA in Psychology, Minored in Literature

Dinner the night before with my grandfather
Dinner the night before with my grandfather
And grandmother. (Who is kicking cancer's ass BTW)
And grandmother. (Who is kicking cancer’s ass BTW)
The expression does in fact show exactly how I felt. "Are we done yet? Hey! You! Move forward; you're holding up the line and I'm hungry."
The expression does in fact show exactly how I felt. “Are we done yet? Hey! You! Move forward; you’re holding up the line and I’m hungry.”
"And no I walk out and get to take of my wizard robe..."
“And no I walk out and get to take of my wizard robe…”
"...but not before eleventybillion pictures!!"
“…but not before eleventybillion pictures!!”

Peak Racing Team Augusta Camp

Directly from the ceremony

So we started out Saturday morning with a quick swim down the river...
So we started out Saturday morning with a quick swim down the river…
Then after the swim we headed out to ride the 56miles of the course. We even got caught in a T-Storm. But we kept smiling as we finished the ride after it passed.
Then after the swim we headed out to ride the 56miles of the course. We even got caught in a T-Storm. But we kept smiling as we finished the ride after it passed.
Then I shared a nutrition lecture focusing on PowerBar's products. I know they were liked when our supply of the PB wafers were almost gone after just day 1.
Then I shared a nutrition lecture focusing on PowerBar’s products. I know they were liked when our supply of the PB wafers were almost gone after just day 1.
Then we had our long run Sunday morning!
Then we had our long run Sunday morning!
Here's all our happy 2-day campers after Sunday's long run. A successful camp all around
Here’s all our happy 2-day campers after Sunday’s long run. A successful camp all around!

Then I flew to Milwaukee for USAT Age Group Nationals

Day 1 was the Olympic distance race. 2:07:23 for 49/145 AG; 253/1718 Male; 257/3061 OA. Including my first sub-40 10k.
Day 1 was the Olympic distance race. 2:07:23 for 49/146 AG; 254/1722 Male; 258/3065 OA. Including my first sub-40 10k.
Best response to this pic yet: "You have musclely legs."
And the sprint distance in 1:04:19 for 15/77 AG; 76/1011 Male; 77/1734 OA. Best response to this pic yet: “You have musclely legs.”
The Rev3 AG team had quite a showing here at the races, either as racers or officials. Here's almost the whole crowd.
The Rev3 AG team had quite a showing here at the races, either as racers or officials. Here’s almost the whole crowd after the Olympic. Plus a few VIPs
And here's the group that raced the sprint. Me and Tim pulled a double. Pretty sure I wasn't the only one who woke upm Sunday morning for this race and groaned because of the day before.
And here’s the group that raced the sprint. Me and Tim pulled a double. Pretty sure I wasn’t the only one who woke up Sunday morning for this race and groaned because of the day before, even with my NT Boots. I’m pretty sure all three of us here qualified for Worlds in Chicago next year.

See? Busy. Now to find a pool before my flight…

Penny for your thoughts...

